WK15. DESIGN THINKING APPLIED TO LIFE

art blog pic

One thing you currently think you’ll be doing with your life.

I am currently a 2nd year here at CSULB majoring in Biology. Although my classes can get a little tough, I hope to finish strong within the next few years and earn my degree in Biology. Hopefully I stay on track and graduate within the next 2-3 years. After I graduate, I want to apply to a pharmacy school, preferably somewhere closer to home (San Jose). I also hope to find an internship or apply to become a pharmacy technician sometime within this year or next year. One day, maybe you will find me working at the local CVS as a pharmacist!

The thing you would do if the current thing disappeared tomorrow.

If my goal to become a pharmacist were to disappear tomorrow, I honestly do not know what I would decide to do.. I never really saw myself studying anything else other than medicine. If that really were to happen I would have to find a whole new career that interests me just as much and that would probably take some time for me to figure out. I might even have to switch my major a few times just so I could see which path I want to take.

The thing you would do if you were financially secure, and no one would ever laugh.

If I was completely financially secure I would LOVE to travel the world. Im sure so many people also want to this this as well. I love the idea of going from country to country, admiring its beauty without a care in the world. Because I wouldn’t have to worry about money, I don’t really need to work. Maybe I will find a hobby I enjoy doing on a daily basis. With the free time I would have from not working, I could even spend my time volunteering to help others in need.

Leave a Reply

